FAQs

You Are Here:   Faq
How to save Username and Password

When logging into the system your web-browser should ask you if you would like to save your login details. Using this feature will stop you needing to type in your details every time you login.

If you don't see this option you may have previosuly clicked "never for this site" or "don't ask again", you may also have this feature turned off in your browser.

To turn this feature on in Safari on an iPad/iPhone:

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Scroll down and tap on Safari.
  3. Now tap on Passwords & AutoFill.
  4. Turn On the option for Always Allow.
  5. Now go back to the site you want to save the password for and try again.


To turn this feature on in Google Chrome on an Android Device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. To the right of the address bar, tap More .
  3. Tap Settings Smart Lock for Passwords or Save passwords.
  4. Tap View and manage saved passwords at passwords.google.com.
Edit my contact details?

To edit your phone number and email address click on the main site menu and navigate to "My Account > Contact Details". Changing your email address will require you to click a validation link sent to the new address.

Reduce or increase the amount of notifications received?

To change you notification settings click on the main site menu and navigate to "My Account > Settings". From here both Push and Email notifications can be turned on and off as required.

Change my account password?

To change you notification settings click on the main site menu and navigate to "My Account > Settings". There is a change password button on this page, you will need to know your current password in order to setup a new one. If you have forgotten your password you can logout of the system and use the forgotten password button (?) in the password field.

Add an additonal licensed user to my company?

Yes, to add additional users to your company account click on the main site menu and navigate to "My Account > Licenses". Here you can add members to your company and assign them a license. If you do not have enough licenses you can upgrade your account using the upgrade button on the page.

Why is there a padlock on my company admin toggle switch?

You cannot remove yourself as a company admin, this is both to prevent mistakes and also to stop you from locking yourself out of the system. To remove yourself as an admin you will need to first asign another user in your company admin status and then ask them to remove you as an admin.

Unable to find an answer?

Click here for more help